Wisconsin wingLESS Sprints

Marshall Conquers Angell Park Again


Wisconsin wingLESS Sprints

Marshall Conquers Angell Park Again

At Angell Park Speedway thirty of the Wisconsin Wingless Sprints checked into the speedway to take the green flag. Davey Ray out of Davenport, Iowa would be on top of the speed charts for qualifying, laying down a lap of 14.702. Ryan Zielski, Jimmy Sivia, Zach Raidart, and Ryan Marshall would round out the top 5 qualifiers of the night.

Heat races were underway and the "Shirtless Wonder" Nathan Crane, Clayton Rossmann, and Rusty Egan were victorious in their heat races. Top six punched their ticket into the show later that evening, but the rest had to fight for a spot through the B Main. Taking it from the first row, Travis Mahoney would win the B main. Mike Sullivan, Ralph Johnson, Natalie Klemko, Bryce Andrews, and Tom Eller would round out the transfers.

Clayton Rossman and Johnny Fahl would lead the field of 24 to the green. Johnny Fahl would lead the field for the majority of the race trying to hold off the heavy competition of Marshall, Raidart, and Sivia. With a few laps remaining, the defending 2021 Wisconsin Wingless Champion would steal the lead and take the checkers. Fahl would come home second, and Raidart would round out the podium.

The Wisconsin Wingless Sprints will be in action on August 6th at Wilmot Raceway. Pits open at 3:00, Gates open at 5:00pm, Hot Laps at 6:00, and Racing starts at 6:30. They will be joined by the IRA Lightning Sprints, A Modifieds, and Street Stocks.

Article Credit: Madeline "Chatty" Shultz

Submitted By: Dakoda Tennyson

Article Media

Back to News

Upcoming Events

IRA Sprint Series
Hoosier Racing Tire
Super Shox
Quarter Master
Auto Meter
Vahlco Wheels
Allstar Performance
ATM Innovation
Bell Helmets
CSI Suspension
Behling Racing Equip.
Diversified Machine Inc
Maxim Racing
Schoenfeld Headers
Simpson Race Products
Brewington Electric